Belly Pictures-22 weeks

Eeks, the time is flying.

I did find my USB wire last night (finally!!!) so I will post both the 20 and 22 weeks photos. I am sure I must have taken 18 week photos as well but I cannot find them. Things continue to go well. It looks like we may have the opportunity to travel to Bridgewater/Lunenburg to deliver this baby with a midwife. Mike, especially, remains uncertain about the maternity care at the local hospital here and we’ve been spoiled to have a midwife for the other pregnancies. We will have our initial information/first prenatal appointment down there early in the New Year. As it is a bit of a trek, the kids and I would likely rent a place in the area for a month or so before the birth with Mike joining us close to the delivery date. I have every confidence that we will find something that will work out well for us.

Anyways, that’s the update….

Now, for those of you who are just longing for a glimpse of my stretched marked belly (he he he) I was trying to figure out how to make a photo strip of all my pregnancy photos so far (so you could see the changes) but I could not figure it out (if someone knows a good program to use on a Mac, let me know).

Without further ado, here’s 20 weeks….

and 22 weeks…..

I’m definitely growing but I think because I was soooooo swollen in the early weeks (remember these) that some people are still unsure whether I am pregnant or just continuing to gain weight. My belly certainly doesn’t play peak a boo very much anymore and with a baby in there that was measuring close to a pound at 20 weeks (I don’t make them small) it will only get bigger and bigger from here on out!!

This entry was posted in My Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Belly Pictures-22 weeks

  1. Mrs W says:

    Hi Katz,
    Finally I get around to catching up with your news! I am very pleased with your good news as to the new one on its way! Yea!!!
    I leave for Ottawa tomorrow but will be back early in the New Year and promise to do a much better job of keeping in touch, my dear!
    Meanwhile keep the news flowing and have a wonderful Xmas!
    Love,
    Mrs W
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

