Fit Mama Friday-March 19th

Okay, so I might be eating a little too much of that Easter chocolate (and before Easter, at that!)…..

but I am eating quite a bit of fruit and vegetables and getting a decent amount of protein (can I count the leftover salt beef I’ve been eating all week?). Water intake has been really good this week and I didn’t have any soda until last night….opps.

Exercise has been as good as it gets for almost 36 weeks along. Everything is starting to ache a bit more and loosening right up for labour so I haven’t been pushing it too much because with my extra energy this last week or so I fear that I am going to push too far and hurt something. At nearly 40 weeks pregnant with my son I was out walking and twisted my ankle and I don’t want the same thing to happen this time around. Thankfully, I went to 42 weeks so I wasn’t hobbling around in labour!

No real goals for the next week besides to make it through it. I’ll walk a bit and continue to eat well. I’d still like to cut back on the sugar but I’m not sure I can make it happen!

Please join me and check in on my other Fit Mama Friends on Got Chai?!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fit Mama Friday-March 19th

  1. Mrs. White says:

    Sounds like you are doing great! I am so excited for you about the baby!!!

    blessings,
    Mrs. White
    http://thelegacyofhome.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

