Stitching, Sketching, Scrapping Sunday – June 20

First of all, HAPPY FATHER’S DAY TO ALL THE DADS OUT THERE!

Secondly, thank you all so much for making the second week of my meme successful. 5 links sure beats the single, solitary post from me the first week! I’ve enjoyed all your posts! Some creative girls out there!

This week has been all about HATS! I made hats for my Ruadhán when he was tucked nice and cozy on the inside but he, of course, decided to be born with the most massive head (90%) so all the hats fit for about a week before helping to grow Moragaine’s doll hat collection!

Her dolls appreciate all my effort I’m sure!

However, I had a friend request some hats for her new photography business and I couldn’t resist. Well, actually, I offered my help. I’ve only gotten one knit up so far. She only sent the patterns to me yesterday and there are a few I’m itching to try, but first I had to knit up a blueberry.

Of course, we have to model it for you. I know that you all like a good baby picture from time to time.

Too bad I’m supposed to be making newborn hats! I’m anxious for the children to head to be tonight because I hope to get a smaller, bluer blue berry knit up this evening. I hope to have several more hats to share next week.

What crafty things have you been up to lately? Let us know by checking in below!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stitching, Sketching, Scrapping Sunday – June 20

  1. Lindsay says:

    All I did this week was sewed some reusable pads……..I might join next week LOL!

  2. I don't get in a lot of crafting time with a 10 week old baby, but got a couple of quick, simple projects done this week.

  3. Katrina says:

    I'm totally hearing you on the new baby front! I love what you did have time to make, though!Lindsay, I'd love you have you join in!

Leave a Reply

