Trying out Plinky-Teenage Me

Trying out plinky, a new question every day….maybe more than you ever cared to know!

I'm walking down the hallway of my high school; long, stringy hair hiding my eyes. I have no real desire to see anyone or be spoken to. The goal is to make it to my next class. I'm wearing baggy jeans with a blouse and my green button up cardigan that has been worn 'til there are holes in it but that doesn't matter much to me. I'm not one for fashion and will also wear long flowing, flowery dresses, a vest with jeans, or big ol' plaid men's shirt, not the popular style of the 90ies, but that's me. I don't wear make-up, no time for that stuff, I've never understood the point of it. When not in class, I sit against my locker with my physics or mathematics homework spread around me on the floor. I'm in position to answer anyone's questions. It's the thing that makes me known in the school….you have a question, I'll answer it for you. It's not a very exciting existence and I long to have these years behind me.

No fuss, no frills, just making it through describes me best as a teenager.

Powered by Plinky

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

