Friday’s Fave Five-Aug 6th

I’m hoping you are all having a lovely mid-summer week! This week has been filled with lots of really yummy moments and advancing projects. I’ll have lots to blog about once I happen to get a moment with two hands available but, until then, here are 5 of my favorites. Hop on over to Living to Tell the Story and share the best of your week.

1. I can see clearly now. Those of you that know Mike and I in person know that our glasses were in bad shape. I am pleased to say that that is no more. I can read to the children without feeling dizzy and sick from the distorted lens (from Mike melting it while trying to fix my frames which ended up being held together with thread in the end). YAHOO!!! My glasses were really, REALLY bad and I had no idea what I was missing!

2. This Ol’ House.

Our house has been a splotchy burgundy red since we’ve arrived and we’ve finally found a colour that covers really well. We were out picking vegetables a few days ago and Liam said that we could use all our vegetables to make deserts and soups and open the Green House Cafe. So if you are in the neighbourhood and want to stop in we’d love to serve you.

3. Being back on WordPress
. I thought having two separate blogs would help me explore some ideas and feel more free to post about things besides parenting and homeschooling but in the end I neglected both blogs because it felt like I was cutting myself in two trying to please two different groups of people so I’m back and I’m happy and I’m writing for ME!

4. Chaos. Oh, and taming the chaos. This will be a post of it’s own but lets just say that no one has sat down much in the last week and the results are good, not perfect but good, real good.

5. Blueberries.

They are yummy and healthy. Who doesn’t love blueberries?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday’s Fave Five-Aug 6th

  1. renita says:

    Glad the glasses situation is fixed. We have had those experiences with trying to fix things by ourselves. lol The blueberries look amazing!

  2. Karyn says:

    Having the correct glasses makes all the difference in the world, doesn’t it?

    I like the color of your house, and the Green House Cafe has a nice ring to it.

    I just purchased a box of blueberries today, as well! Mmmmm….good.

  3. Laura says:

    I want to read that chaos post — sounds so interesting! Glad your sight is better. That can be so frustrating. Love the color of the house!

    Hope you have a great week ahead!

Leave a Reply

