The Queen of Chaos No More

I am the self proclaimed Queen of Chaos, bow before me and the piles of paperwork spilling from around my throne-err, rocking chair.

I hereby decree that:

  • a phone number written down will never be found again,
  • your sink will never be empty and your laundry will never be finished,
  • meals will be tossed together from whatever you have in the house with disastrous-I mean, delicious results,
  • you will shop at the grocery store at least 4 times a week because you will always forget something,
  • library books will be at least a week late,
  • your children will look at you in confusion when you say “let’s pick up where we left off in science because the book hasn’t been touch since 2007,
  • the Ministry of Education will have no clue what you are teaching your children because you barely know yourself,
  • your preschoolers will follow behind you whining because they have nothing to do,
  • you children will balk at the idea of chores and you’ll say, “that’s okay, I thrive on chaos.”

What’s this, Fair Lady, you have something for me to see?

A PLANNER? I’ve seen planners. I’ve used planners. A list of things to do that never get done. No thanks, planners just aren’t for me. I’m the Queen of Chaos, I thrive on spontaneity, no need for planning.

This is a NEW planner, from The Old Schoolhouse, you say? It is IMPROVED and UPDATED? They’ve talked to the people and added much more? A planner’s a planner, how big can it get?

614 PAGES!?!?!? That’s something I must see. Please pass that planner on over to me.

Wait, what’s this? There’s much more than just a planner here. I see articles (24 to be exact) written by homeschooling veterans and quick and easy recipes galore, may my family go hungry no more. There’s links, lots of links, to resources for so many things! Art appreciation (a queen must be cultured), literature (a queen must be well-read), geography (a queen must know about the world around her) and much, much MORE. And lists, lovely lists of all kinds of facts. Facts that my people always expect me to know, but shhhhh, I’m just human and can’t always recall. A wealth of information and trivia to share and enjoy, a favorite indeed in this queendom of mine!

You say that there’s help for the laundry, the shopping and the dishes, too? Someone to clean for me would be simply the best! No, not the case, well that’s not so fun, but there’s a chore chart for my children you say? It says cleaning is special? Well, maybe, just maybe, they’ll clean up for me!  With help from my people and all of these forms there will be time for cleaning and still time for tea! My work will be planned and my grocery list made. Scraps of papers with phone numbers, addresses and passwords will be no more saving hours and hours (seriously) of panicky searching.

These Old Schoolhouse folks, know homeschooling, right?

They’re THE BEST did you say?

Oh wait, I see what you mean, there’s forms, forms galore, fully customizable for MY family’s needs. I can plan by the semester, month, week, day or year. We’ll all know where were at and there will be no confusion.  Writing that end of year review will be simply a breeze. We’ll plan all our outings, crafts, unit studies and more. No more vacant gazes as I stumble through our half thought out goals, we’ll be on top of the homeschooling world.What’s even more, I can type right onto the form so no more papers thrown all around. I can take what I need and leave all the rest. There’s simply no limit to what we can plan.

My Fair Lady, you simply were right, this planner does do it ALL but it must come at a cost.

Well, I always knew that being royalty was overrated.

Be sure to check out the 2010 Schoolhouse Planner (available as a PDF or on CD-Rom)  for yourself and don’t let chaos rule your life.

As an independent contractor for The Old Schoolhouse Magazine and member of the TOS Homeschool Crew I received a free copy of the 2010 Schoolhouse Planner to use in order to write this sales sheet. Further compensation is possible.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Queen of Chaos No More

  1. Pingback: Homeschool Crew Planner Ad Contest at TOS Homeschool Crew

  2. Cheryl says:

    Very nice and concise! I LIKE! Congrats on making the top 16~ ;-))

  3. Melissa says:

    Great job! I’m hopping over from the crew : )

  4. I really like the decree part.

  5. mamamanuscripts says:

    Thanks! I was so surprised to be in the top 16. I started strong, I think, with the decree part and felt it fell apart a little after that. I spent so long trying to figure out a witty way to tie the planner in with my decree but it didn’t quite come out as I hope.

    I’ve enjoyed reading all the entries.

  6. Pingback: The 2010 Schoolhouse Planner « Mama Manuscripts

  7. Pingback: The Solutions ~ Simplify the Environment « Mama Manuscripts

  8. Pingback: Simplifying the Environment » Mama Manuscripts

Leave a Reply

