Stitching, Sketching, Scrapping Sundays-September 19

Welcome back to another week of Stitching, Sketching, Scrapping Sundays! I hope that you had a little bit of time to craft during the week. The weather has been perfect for crafting here, I must say. Unfortunately, curious little fingers and knitting needles do not mix so I am featuring my husband’s lovely work again this week. While I’ve move on from my hat kick, Mike it still working on his using a knitting loom (we’ve also purchased a couple long looms so I’m sure you’ll see new projects in the coming weeks). This week he crafted with our children in mind and made hats to keep their cute little heads warm).


I did manage to get one project on my needles only to find out that I won’t have near enough wool to finish and I’m not planning another trip to Baddeck Yarns any time soon. I think my longies will have to be shorties which is a little sad as I wanted them to be a pair of pants to wear over Ruadhán’s Applecheeks™ (because while I love the practicality of AppleCheeks™, I still cannot resist a wool covered bottom). I’m sure more longies will be in my future, however.

Please stop by and let us know what you’ve been up to as well!

This entry was posted in Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stitching, Sketching, Scrapping Sundays-September 19

  1. Cindy says:

    Love your hats.
    I like that, your longies will be shorties. I don’t see another colour added to it to finish, your right make them shorties.

  2. christiane says:

    you take beautiful pictures! Love to see your projects and follow your children’evolution in your teaching. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

