30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 7

Please join me at Katie’s Journey to share in the 30 Day Blog Challenge!

Day 7 – Favorite Movies

When I first met my husband he was shocked at how little education I had in terms of popular culture and movies. My parents had been somewhat selective of what I watched on television and we didn’t have movie theaters in the towns where I grew up so I really did miss out on movies. But honestly, I don’t feel I’ve missed too much *lol*. Over the years I’ve done some catching up, most recently watching what they call “cult classics” with my hubby when we were waiting for the wee baby to arrive (who knew there was a channel that could get you all caught up on all the things you missed as a teenager). Not my cup of tea!

I also took the time to watch a few movies that I’ve always considered my favorites- Grease, Dirty Dancing, Flashdance. I have to say that I know find them a little juvenile and they wouldn’t make my list of favorites anymore. What have I watched that I have liked lately (or really, ever)?

  • Juno (love the girl who did this movie….she’s totally believable)
  • Yentil (I spend a lot of time confused about religion like this character and I really appreciated this movie)
  • Water (and the documentary that accompanies it)
  • The Business of Being Born (I love birth, what can I say? I do think this video was well done, though)

We’ve just gotten rid of cable and subscribed to Netflix so I’ll be looking through the other links for good suggestions!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 7

  1. Katie says:

    Juno is for sure one of my all time favorites!

Leave a Reply

