30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 8

I’m a little behind be here goes.

Please join me at Katie’s Journey to share in the 30 Day Blog Challenge!

Day 8: A Place You’ve Traveled To

I haven’t done a lot of traveling in my life. We’d travel to visit family in the summer but that is about it. I’d have to say that my favorite place that I’ve enjoyed visiting is Cape Breton and well, we live here now. A couple years ago, my husband and a friend of mine, hoped in the car and made the 20 hour drive here to look at a really old, really abandoned house in Whitney Pier. Then we end up in a really old part of Glace Bay that looked totally deserted and I can honestly say that I got scared of Cape Breton and asked to leave, saying I would NEVER live here. Well, my husband bought a house here and I have to say that it really is a most beautiful area and I’ve loved exploring. I didn’t really get to visit ’til we moved here but here are just a few pictures we’ve taken.

Neil’s Harbour

Louisbourg

Point Aconi

Sydney Mines

Iona – Highland Village

Near Cheticamp

Oh yes, Cape Breton, how beautiful you are!

This entry was posted in Cape Breton Island. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

