30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 19

Please join me at Katie’s Journey to share in the 30 Day Blog Challenge!

Day -19 Something You Miss

I don’t consider myself a city girl in any way, shape or form but I must say that I do miss Montreal and to occasional hustle and bustle of a day out on the Metro with with children visiting downtown Montreal (we lived just off island so going into town was a whole day adventure on public transit that we only did a couple times a year, though, of course, we did take the car in regularly as a family, sitting in traffic for hours….that I DON’T miss).

The subway system was always a treat for the kids and we’d stop in to see a friend and have a meal or snack at a cute little café (my favorite thing to do). Then we’d go up St. Denis and stop into my herb shop and then a soap making shop. Maybe a bit of a stop in a park or if we were feeling really brave and energetic, a hike up Mont Royal with a friend, babies on back.

As someone that is very involved with alternative health and well being I miss all the various offerings of the city (from products to seminars/workshops and more). I miss the culture and all the different people. I miss walking down rue Ste-Cathrine with a friend, people watching and laughing. You really do get to learn a lot about the world from watching people and really, there is not a lot to watch in Cape Breton. Montreal really has a different feel, even from other Canadian cities, and there are definitely times when I miss that energy.

I’m a country girl but there’s just that little bit of me that enjoys the city life, too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 19

  1. Pingback: Mama Manuscripts

Leave a Reply

