30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 22

Please join me at Katie’s Journey to share in the 30 Day Blog Challenge!

Day 22 – Favorite City
I haven’t spent too much time in cities so I don’t have a lot to go on for this topic. I’ve spent some time in Ottawa and lived on the Western Island (of Montreal) for a number of years but besides that, I’ve pretty much only driven through Halifax and Toronto.

I’d have to say that Montreal is my favorite city to hang out in. See this post for my ideal day in Montreal. I certainly do miss it from time to time. I don’t think I could live there, though. A little bit too francophone for me to be comfortable with my mediocre French and a tad on the “dirty” side if you get right downtown.

If I had to pick a city to live in, I would likely choose our national capital of Ottawa. Mainly for the green spaces it has managed to preserve. The people are relatively friendly and the downtown area isn’t so overwhelming (though, I’ve never seen so many accidents anywhere else *lol*). There are many quiet neighbourhoods with lots of mature trees for the children. If we had to live in a city, Ottawa would be top of my list.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

