Meal Plan Monday – Nov 15th

It’s been a long time sing I’ve participated in I’m and Organizing Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday. We’ve stocked up quite a bit on food in the last month and I want to make sure that we use the food with as little waste as possible in a somewhat organized manner. I also want to see how little we can get away with spending at the grocery store as our grocery bill seems to have almost double in the last year. I know both kids are eating more but DOUBLED?!?!?

Here’s what’s on the menu this week.

Monday: Crockpot chicken with mushrooms. I think in a tomato style sauce but I’m not sure yet. We’ll serve this over rice.

Tuesday: Chicken soup (with leftover chicken…there will be some) with sweet potato and swiss chard (the last from my garden).

Wednesday: chana masala

Thursday: spaghetti with the left over tomatoes from the chana masala.

Friday: Whatever fresh fish we find at the store with salad.

Saturday: likely Mexican this week (re-fried beans would be good this week, I think).

Sunday: Pork chops with potatoes, carrots and turnips.

This entry was posted in Cooking/Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

