Through my Children’s Eyes

I did this survey a couple years ago on Facebook and my friend just posted in on her blog . As it has been a few years I thought it would be fun to give it a go. Me through the eyes of my 7 year old, Liam and my 5 year old, Morgaine.

What is something mom always says to you?

M: Be quiet
L: Be kind and don’t be so hyper in the house.

What makes mom happy?

M: When we pick up
L: Listening

What makes mom sad?
M: I don’t know….oh, being not nice
L: Not listening

What makes mom laugh?
M: Making funny face at her, sometimes
L: when I tell extremely good jokes (here are some examples on Liam’s blog)

What was your mom like as a child?
M: She played with her little dolls a lot
L: who knows….I know she played outside a lot

How old is your mom?
M: 1…just joking…. 28
L: Morgaine was right…28

How tall is your mom?
M: 3 inches taller than me (yes, about that when I am sitting!!)
L: 70 inches (close)

What is her favorite thing to do?
M: read
L: relax

What does your mom do when you’re not around?
M: rest with Ruadhan
L: cleaning and sometimes watching a movie with Dad

If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?
M: owning a store
L: an artist

What is your mom really good at?
M: reading
L: entertaining Ruadhan

What is your mom not very good at?
M: at lighting candles
L: giving us ideas of things to do

What does your mom do for a job?

M: cleaning
L: she doesn’t really have a job.

What is your mom’s favorite food?

M: bread
L: fruits and vegetables because she always gives them to us

What makes you proud of your mom?
M: She plays with me (she didn’t quite understand the word proud)
L: She’s really good at playing with us

If your mom were a tv character, who would she be?

No answers for this one. They don’t watch much tv.

What do you and your mom do together?

M: play
L: have lots of fun

How are you and your mom the same?

M: We both like playing with toys
L: we have the same skin type

How are you and your mom different?

M: our hair is different
L: the amount of cleaning we want to do

How do you know your mom loves you?

M: She tells me she loves me anyways even when I am being bad.
L: I just kind of know it

What does your mom like most about your dad?

M: that he gets her money for groceries (yes, I appreciate this but it’s probably not my FAVORITE thing)
L: that she can talk to Daddy about things

Where is your mom’s favorite place to go?

M: the library
L: Sydney

For fun these were their answers from 2 years ago! Much less computer talk this time around!

1. What is something mom always says to do?

Liam: Listen
Morgaine: Go play with your toys.

2. What makes mom happy?

Liam: when I listen
Morgaine: when you play dolls with me

3. What makes mom sad?

Liam: when I don’t listen
Morgaine: don’t listen

4. What does your mom do to make you laugh?

Liam: You tickle me
Morgaine: Tickles me

5. What was your mom like as a child?

Liam: I don’t know. I wasn’t there yet.
Morgaine: you were always a Mommy but you wore dresses.

6. How old is your mom?

Liam: Still 27
Morgaine: I don’t know (holding out her hands and opening and closing her fingers)

7. How tall is your mom?

Liam: That’s easy. Two Liam’s and a head.
Morgaine: super big (spreading her arms wide)

8. What is her favorite thing to do?

Liam: your work, right Mom?
Morgaine: play computer

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around?

Liam: plays computers
Morgaine: goes to see someone

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?

Liam: I guess getting your picture in the paper
Morgaine: Not knowing what to do.

11. What is your mom really good at?

Liam: doing thing with us.
Morgaine: writing on the computer

12. What is your mom not very good at?

Liam: Playing on Poptropica
Morgaine: Fixing Starfall

13. What does your mom do for a job?

Liam: You take care of us when daddy is not home, and when you are both home. And you go and see people
Morgaine: You do stuff on the computer

14.What is your mom’s favorite food?

Liam: Bread, but I know that’s not the right answer. Maybe what we just ate (carrots and cucumbers)
Morgaine:

15.What makes you proud of your mom?

Liam: you help us
Morgaine: you play with me and tickle me.

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?

Liam: That couldn’t be. It’s not real.
Morgaine: Aurora (sleeping beauty)

17. What do you and your mom do together?

Liam: we build things
Morgaine: we play with my toys

18. How are you and your mom the same?

Liam: we like playing the same things. Oh yeah, and we have the same colour hair and skin, too.
Morgaine: I don’t know

19. How are you and your mom different?

Liam: You wear a different kind of clothes.
Morgaine: I wear dresses and you don’t.

20. How do you know your mom loves you?

Liam: she tells me
Morgaine: you hug me

21. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go?

Liam: To Montreal. That’s when we were living in Vaudreuil.
Morgaine: To the doctor maybe?
 

This entry was posted in My Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Through my Children’s Eyes

  1. Shannon says:

    Awwwww… trip down memory lane! I love Morgaine, she’s one track minded… *you need to wear more dresses, Katrina!*

    I miss those munchkins… so much!
    Blessings,
    Shannon

  2. mamamanuscripts says:

    I do need to wear more dresses, Shannon. I was when pregnant (thanks to LIndsay) but I haven’t been able to find many skirts and I don’t think people would appreciate the whole pull a dress over my head to nurse thing! I bought several dresses when I was pregnant that I had every intention of wearing (with buttons on the front) but I find it FAR from modest….and my kids, well, they nurse FOREVER!

Leave a Reply

