Fit Mama Friday – Check In Week 1

Most of my fit Mamas have made it to the half way point in this challenge. To hear how they are doing be sure to visit Got Chai?.

I, however, have just started. Wow, I had no idea how tough this was going to be! This is all about being honest so here goes!

1. Six glasses of water a day (with 1 before each meal). Nope, we didn’t have bottled water this week and I hate to say it but I don’t drink tap water because I am afraid of the lead content living in a 135+ year old house. Half way through the week when it was clear that my husband was not going to make a special trip to the store for me I did start drinking the tap water (basically because we’d run out of everything else, too). He did bring home 20 liters of water for me yesterday so I should be in good shape for this week.

2. 15-30 minutes of exercise 5 days a week. I did 4 our of 5 and expect to get in some exercise this morning as well. Who would have thought that this would be the easiest part of the challenge?

3. To loose about a pound (okay 2 pounds) a week.
I weighed myself after last weeks post and to my horror (okay, horror is a strong word, surprise) I’d gained 4 pounds. I still have my goal in mind but I’d need to loose closer to two pounds a week to make it. I did loose 2 pounds this week but I fear I will not be able to keep that up over the holidays (I love my little sweet treats). I’m not terribly worried about this goal, while it would be nice, I’m still at a healthy weight right now.
4. To stop the mindless snacking and to sit down at the table EVERY time I eat. Nope, did happen. I’ll even admit to sitting down with tortilla chips and salsa while reading though everyone’s fit mama postings from last week. I’m certainly being more mindful of what I am eating but it is really easy to snack on supper as it is cooking of grab a handful of nuts out of the pantry.
5. Hunt down an exercise video to use. Nope, I didn’t do this either. I tried to convince my husband to get a Wii fit but he wouldn’t go for it. I did look at the local branch of out library but the only thing they had was on VHS and well our video player swallowed a rock! I’ll use the internet to check out the other libraries in our area over the weekend.

I will try to do a bit better next week!! How are you all doing, half way though?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fit Mama Friday – Check In Week 1

  1. Cheryl says:

    Hang in there girl~THIS IS A NEW WEEK! Sending a HUG!

Leave a Reply

