Fit Mama Friday – Week 2


I hope that my Fit Mama friends are hanging in there with this challenge! Please check out Got Chai? to help cheer them on! I’m happy to report that this week was easier for me and I’m looking forward to hearing how everyone else is going this week.

1. Six glasses of water a day (with 1 before each meal). I’m sure I made my 6 glasses of water a day but I’ll admit to not always sticking to one before meals. I tend to drink quite a bit of water in the evenings and not always enough throughout the day. I will try to balance my water out a little bit more next week and add that glass of water before EVERY meal.

2. 15-30 minutes of exercise 5 days a week. I’ve been walking A TON this week and it must be going it because my legs are feeling it. This has still been my easiest goal to meet and I have to say that I am still surprised about that.

3. To loose about a pound (okay 2 pounds) a week. I’m down a tad over a pound this week I still have 7 or 8 to go to reach my goal for the new year. This week my husband treated me to a “date” evening and we had little hors’ d’oeuves, wine, and chocolate. Maybe not to best on my figure but it sure was nice.

4. To stop the mindless snacking and to sit down at the table EVERY time I eat. I did a lot better on this as well this week. I think that this is just something that takes some discipline on my part. I am sure that I will continue to struggle with this over the coming weeks but I will continue to do my best. I’m feeling really grateful that I’m not an emotional eater because then the battle would be all that much harder.

5. Hunt down an exercise video to use. YES! I have a hold on Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred. I’m not sure when it will come in as it is currently out and not from our local branch. I’ll stop in at the library in the city tomorrow to see if they have something that I can use in the meantime. While I was hunting down Jillian Michaels I found that my library has an ebook from her available “The 3 Diet Secrets to Naturally Balancing Your Hormones for a Hot and Healthy Body!“. Well, that sounds good *lol*. I’ll have to figure out how to use the ebook feature of my library membership this week and see what I think of Jillian (I know a lot of people swear by her but I find her positively scary).

Wishing you all a healthy and fit week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fit Mama Friday – Week 2

  1. Annie Kate says:

    Have fun with that ebook! I love checking unexpected things out of the library–it’s a small adventure.

    You’ve done a great job with all that walking!

    Blessings,

    Annie Kate

  2. Rodna says:

    Hey, if you have on demand, you can work out to Jillian for free!!!
    I really like Leslie Sansone.
    It is much easier than Jillian, but still works.

  3. renita says:

    Sounds like a pretty good week. Great job!

  4. Lorus says:

    I’m really not familiar with Jillian either, but several of my friends mention her frequently. She must have a tough workout! Sounds like a very good week!

  5. Cheryl says:

    Awesome progress~and sometimes the mind and spirit need a workout too~isn’t that what the chocolate and wine was about?? HUGS!! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

