New Year Resolutions?

So, we’ve made it nearly midway through January. There’s been many a blog post written about New Year resolutions. I, personally, have never bought into the whole idea of starting fresh in the new year. I mean, I knew in July that I needed to cut down on sweets and I knew in November that I needed to exercise a little bit more. Putting these things off ’til the New Year just seems ridiculous. It doesn’t make sense to try to make a huge life changing change directly after the biggest holiday season of the year when we’ve probably let ourselves slide just a little (an extra helping of desert here, a vow to exercise more tomorrow there). To think that you’re going to wake up in January 1st and think this is the year I AM GOING TO DO IT just seems a little silly to me. Let me ask, how many of you, 2 weeks into the new year, are still mostly keeping your new year resolution?

My resolution this year is to be aware of what changes need to be made in my life and try to make these changes as they come up without waiting for tomorrow or the next new year. So, no, don’t put off what you can do today, until tomorrow but don’t beat yourself up if you haven’t been able to stick to you new year’s plan. Pick yourself up and keep going at it!

I wish you many blessings this year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year Resolutions?

  1. Lisa says:

    Sounds like a great plan. I didn’t make any resolutions this year. I know what I need to do to change and I’m working on them. I’m stopping by as part of the TOS Crew Blog Walk – a bit late for week 10, but I’m working on catching up. 😉

Leave a Reply

