Friday Fave Fives ~ February 4th, 2011

Well, I’m a day late on this one as we went into town yesterday to run a few quick errands which somehow keep us out the the house until 8pm. I still really wanted to take part so here I am. I hope you will join Suzanne at Living to Tell the Story to share your favorite moments of the week. A nice reminder of the blessings in our lives. Without further ado, here are a few of my favorites from the week.

1. This wonderful coffee machine that I can pour with one hand. This was my birthday present a couple weeks ago but I really appreciate it this week as I have been getting very little sleep and coffee has been good. Mike also purchased some Kicking Horse coffee that is especially good.

2. Date squares. I made a most yummy batch of date squares on Wednesday (and ate most of them myself, no wonder my middle is expanding). I do believe that I will be making them more often.

3. A hubby that was able to cart us all around town yesterday. Considering how long we were out, it went really well and we got quite a bit accomplished. Going out with three kids can get a little hairy but we almost had fun with it yesterday. IMAGINE! Maybe they are getting a little older and these trips can be more fun again. YAHOO!

4. Really cheap yarn that I hope will become a sweater for Raudhán over the next week or so. This yarn is really easy to work with and knits up really quick so I hope to get a couple hours over the weekend to sit with a cup of herbal tea and knit. It would be lovely for the boy to actually get his sweater while the weather is still cool.

5. Getting a couple posts on my new memes. I’m just starting out with a week Monday Goal Planning meme and a Foodie’s Wordless Wednesday and I was happy (and surprised) to see that a couple people joined it (THANK YOU!). I love participating in Memes and it’s fun to see people joining mine. My heart always beats a little faster when I see that someone has linked up. I’m not expecting either meme to get very busy but it is still fun nonetheless.

This entry was posted in Friday Favorites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

